Lake Havasu Charters and Tours
Like us on FaceBook
Havasu SunSeekers Guest Reviews
Guest Reviews
Havasu SunSeekers - Dale Bowers, Licensed Master Captain
Ask A Captain
Dale Bowers
Licensed Master Captain
Good morning Captain Dale, warm greetings from sunny Manitoba where it is 27*F this morning! Thank you for the picture, brings back lots of good memories. Todd and Nancy stopped by last night on their way to the cottage so your email was perfectly timed ! We both said we won the lottery finding you to be our tour guide, honestly our day at Havasu was one of the very best parts of our trip --- Thank you so much again Dale for the marvelous day, we will be back to Havasu, and we will definitely be in touch. ~ Gord
October 19, 2013
I hope we make it back to Lake Havasu next December and will definitely be in touch for another tour if are! It was a really wonderful trip. ~ Barbi
December 27, 2013
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Thanks for the photos we had a great time and Cisco is worn out.  We would recommend you to any one we know who wants to explore Lake Havasu. ~ Mike
January 24, 2014
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Good Morning Dale - We had a really nice time on the boat ride.  You did a great job at meeting our expectations.  It didn't feel like we were out with a tour guide more like we were out with a friend.  I would gladly recommend your tour and the pictures were an added bonus!  Hope you have fun spotting for the jet ski race this weekend!  We are off today for Oatman then on to Flagstaff - from there we are going to Santa Rosa, NM then North towards home.....brrrrr
Take care ~ Carol and John
February 19, 2014
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
We all had a super good time with you and your beautiful boat. Thank you, Thank you.  ~  Geri and the whole group
March 7, 2014
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Dale, thanks for a really nice tour.  We had a great time.  We appreciate the pictures too.  I will share them with my sissy.  We were so busy taking pictures of the scenery we forgot to take pics of our family and our tour guide!  So glad you took care of that for us!  Again, thanks so much for a wonderful day.  ~ Mabel
March 25, 2014
Got home last night – it was  snowing here in Minneapolis  with  a “ blizzard warning “  but got better closer to our home.  It  should melt quite a bit today though. Thanks for sending the pictures. We had a great time. The boat tour was our favorite on this trip – we both agreed. You certainly made it enjoyable and we got our money’s worth. The pictures were an added extra touch.  I’ll be sure to spread the word. Thanks again ~ Barb
April 4, 2014
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Thank you again for the terrific boat ride, we look forward to seeing you again when we head out there this fall! ~ Amy


April 16, 2014
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
We had a GREAT time 'n enjoyed the knowledge you shared with us.  The weather was good (except for those darn winds) 'n the abundant sunshine was so welcomed.  We had a long, cold winter here in PA 'n it was so nice "escaping" to your beautiful city/lake.  Again, thank you for a great boat adventure! ~   Yvonne
May 3, 2014
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Guest Reviews
Click to View Photos of Lake Havasu and the Colorado River
Dale, Thank you! We had a great time!  ! We will definitely call you next year when we are here! ~ Heather 
May 9, 2014
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Thanks so much for the pics of the three of us and the awesome boat ride.  We loved Pirates Cove we will definitely come back for another boat ride and see our friend Dale. ~ Bob and Kelly
May 27, 2014
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
We took the two and a half hour tour that started at 3pm earlier today.  Dale gave us a great tour of the northern part of the lake.  He gave us a little history of everything and entertained our questions.  He was so friendly and has a great sense of humor.  I definitely recommend his service! ~ Roderick
February 15, 2014
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Thank you Dale, your services were amazing. We will definitely be giving you a call back. ~ John and Family
June 1, 2014
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Thank you so much for sending along the pictures. They came out fantastic! Much better than my iPhone pics! Attached is the one I took of you and the girls at the end of the boat tour. We had a great time visiting Lake Havasu and the boat tour was the high point. We had a great time seeing the sights from the boat!  Got back to CT late Wednesday night and Dan, Catherine, and I had to work yesterday! Didn't plan that right. But now we have a nice long weekend to enjoy!  Happy Fourth of July!  Thank you again!  ~ Mary


July 4, 2014
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
We will definitely tour with you again when we come down next. Hope you get to feeling better. Thanks for the pictures. You got a lot of good ones of the sheep, which is great ours did not come out that well. ~ Bill and Sandy
September 29,2014
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Captain Dale did an excellent job delivering myself, bridesmaids and parents to our wedding at the state park. We were treated with care and had a great ride.  ~ Crystal
November 7, 2014
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Good Morning Dale - Thank you so very much for such a beautiful river trip last Wednesday. It was outstanding in every way...not only the scenery, but for your expertise, knowledge, and love for the surroundings. It was a special day for all of us. I was so disappointed that I had not brought my better camera so I could have taken a few good photos. Now, you have solved the problem. We will look forward to another trip with you in the future. You live and work in a very special area, and we enjoyed being able to share it with you. Best Regards ~ Richard and Rosemary
January 30, 2015
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Hi Dale, we finally made it back home and I was able to go on my computer and look at the pictures you sent.  They are great.  Thank you for sending them.  We had a great time in Arizona, and came home to Colorado to snow and very cold.  We had such a good day with you and appreciated your personal touch of visiting and taking you time with us.  We enjoyed the day immensely. Thanks again ~ Dan and Chris
February 26, 2015
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Dale, I had a WONDERFUL time today and I really appreciate your time and friendship.  Thanks so much for the pictures you took.  They complete my own.  You did, however, catch me a little off-guard with the two pictures of the big-horn sheep.  I thought maybe I had missed them on our tour. J   Thanks for those too, they certainly are wonderful pictures. Again, thanks for the trip thru the gorge.  It will be a fond memory for years to come.  You ever find your self in northwestern PA, give me a call.  I’ll give you a tour of my “backyard.”  Best of luck always, and again, my sincere thanks for a great afternoon. ~ Kathy
April 27, 2015
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Hi Dale, these are fantastic pics - thank you so much for taking the time out to send them to us. We thoroughly enjoyed the day - actually the boat ride was the highlight of our weekend. You have an amazing hospitable service and it was truly comfortable and so much fun on the boat. We give you high 5s and recommendations! Take care and greetings from all of us! ~ Shana
May 12, 2015
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
We really enjoyed the tour today. You were very interesting with all your knowledge. We really appreciated the private tour and your flexibility. We will recommend you to others. ~ Shelly
May 3, 2015
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Our tour guide was extremely personable. He presented us with interesting historical and geographical details relevant to our tour. We enjoyed our tour of Lake Havasu Thank you!!! ~ Chris, Shari and Lilah
May 18, 2015
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Dale,  We are back from our trip and trying to get caught up on everything at home. Thank you so much. We really enjoyed spending the day with you. We felt like we not only enjoyed Lake Havasu, but we also made a new friend. We appreciate all the information you shared with us about the lake and your boat.  We are currently looking for a travel trailer and boat, so we can continue to enjoy our lives with new adventures.  Take care and you will always be with us in out thoughts of Lake Havasu. Perhaps upon our return to the lake, we can take you out to lunch again. Thanks for the picture! ~ Robert and Laura Vaughn
June 6, 2015
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Thanks for the pics Dale-we're back at home and enjoying the photos! We all had a great time that day. I'll look you up for a boat ride next time we come to town!  ~ Lynne Norris and all
July 4, 2015
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Dale - we had a lovely time yesterday. It was the highlight of our trip. Thanks for the photos. Can't wait to find a PC so we can look at them properly. ~ Cyndi
July 20, 2015
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Hi Captain Dale, Thanks for the pictures!  We certainly enjoyed our trip with you and will contact you if we take another trip up the river.  We enjoyed meeting you and hearing your stories.  The best to you ~ Dave
July 27, 2015
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Dale, These (pictures) are great! Thank you so much for sharing these and showing us a wonderful time on the lake. Of my entire two week trip, it was absolutely my favorite day! I love being out on the water, and even in it although it was a little chilly. :-). When I get home I'll share a few of my pictures and will let you know when I'm back out west again. I hope you and your wife are having a great winning time in Laughlin. We toured the Hoover Dam yesterday which was really neat.  If you or your family is ever in the DC area, you have an open invitation to as guests in my home, have a great tour guide or just share a meal. I'd love to stay in touch!  Take Care ~ Jaime
August 1, 2015
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Sorry for taking so long to get back to you, we just arrived home (to Oxford) yesterday after a fantastic 3 week honeymoon!  Thank you so much for sending over the photos and videos, they are really beautiful. And thanks again for taking us out at such short notice, it was a lovely trip with great company and definitely one of the main highlights of our honeymoon. You are very lucky to live in such a beautiful place! Thanks again ~ Vicky and Ally
October 6, 2015
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
©2017 - Havasu SunSeekers Charter, LLC.   All rights reserved.
All Content is subject to change without warning. Havasu Sun Seekers, LLC will not be held liable for any misprint.
Thank you so much for the pictures, they turned out really well.  You've taken quite a number of spectacular pictures.  We had a wonderful time on the tour.  We'll look forward to getting back to Lake Havasu and maybe going out again.  ~ Bernie
November 14, 2015
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Schedule your Adventure today!   928.486.5782
CaptainDale@HavasuSunSeekers.com

We had a great time. Captain Dale was knowledgeable and personable. We even had an 8 month old on board! It was a bit windy and chilly and he was prepared with everything you could want or need on board. We can't wait to come back and go again!  ~ Leslie
January 23, 2016
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Thank you very much Dale. We had a lot of fun with you. I will be out there again next year. We would certainly like to go with you again. Very professional!!  ~ Scott

January 24, 2016
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Hi Dale.  Just letting you know we received the pictures you sent. Thank you very much!  We totally enjoyed our boat ride yesterday. Look forward to seeing you on our next trip to Havasu.  ~ Marcus & Lisa
April 1, 2016
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Best time ever!!!! Captain Dale provided a wonderful 2.5 hour tour. Lovely day and lovely company. Thank you for a great experience. ~ Dena
March 27, 2016
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Good a.m. Dale.. We're back to reality.. ??.. Thanks again for a once in a lifetime adventure.  ~ Claudette
May 31, 2016
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
We appreciate all the photos and must say we had a great time with you on your boat. It was truly a trip of a lifetime and we will never forget it. Again, Thank you. ~ The Wirth Family
July 22, 2016
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Awesome! We had a GREAT time and will be back FOR SURE!! ~ Deborah
July 21, 2016
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Thanks so much Dale..it was a spectacular trip...one for the..best time of my life album...sorry I did not respond sooner...working 12 13 hour days...it was a pleasure to spend the day with you! ~ Jill


December 9, 2016
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
This was our first trip and we are happy with the services. We were 4 adults and 3 Kids. We will cherish the trip for very long time. Dale you are the best. Thank you ~ Santosh
November 13, 2016
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
You are awesome Dale!!!! We had the best time on your boat! Thanks for all the pictures, I haven't looked at them all yet, we are on the way to the airport now. It was great to meet you! ~Rebecca
April 13, 2017
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Our tour was cancelled with another company; fortunately Dale accommodated us the same day. We had a fabulous time. Dale gave us a private tour with load of informative facts and fun stories. Outstanding! ~Lisa
May 11, 2017
Lake Havasu Sunseekers Boat Charter and Tours
Dale was wonderful! This is definitely the way to go if you want to enjoy a relaxing time on the water. We contemplated renting a boat ourselves, but then we realized we would have to pay for fuel, figure out where to go, worry about getting the boat back in time and navigate the differing boating laws of multiple jurisdictions. Dale's boat is meticulous, and having just our group on the boat was so calming. Dale is a knowledgeable long-time resident and we had a wonderful journey. ~Erin S.
May 21, 2017
Captain Dale Bowers really helped me out when it came to figuring out my boating needs in  Lake Havasu. Dale will be your designated captain and take you around the lake on his boat going to all the hot spots or he is happy to recommend a designated captain if you're looking for a larger boat that can fit a larger number of people. There are two main reasons I can think of for a designated captain. First you get to enjoy the lake with an experienced captain who knows the lake and its history. Second, you can enjoy a few cocktails and not have to worry about unsafe boating. Thanks for all the help Dale. ~ Tim H.
March 27, 2017
Dale was a wonderful captain. We took a 2 1/2 hour tour with my husband and 2 girls. They loved it. Dale gave us the local history of the area and provide a lot of ice cold water. We highly recommend this company. ~ Kathleen
July 8, 2017

Boat Charter and Tours.